The FSMP is structured around a steering committee composed of ten mathematicians among whom the three directors of the Foundation.

It is administered by a board of directors including representatives of its founders and partners as well as scientific personalities from outside its network.

It is based on a scientific board made up of personalities from the academic and industrial world, both French and foreign.

Steering Committee

  • Francois Béguin, LAGA, Professor at Université Paris‑Nord
  • Claire Boyer, LPSM,Senior Lecturer at Sorbonne Université,Co-leader of the programme PGSM
  • Antoine Chambaz, MAP5, Professor at Université Paris Descartes
  • Guillaume Chapuy, IRIF, Research Director CNRS, Deputy Director of the FSMP
  • Albert Cohen, LJLL, Professor at Sorbonne Université
  • Thomas Duyckaerts, LAGA, Professor at Université Paris-Nord, Programme Manager PGSM
  • Isabelle Gallagher, ENS DMA, Professor at Université de Paris, Director of the FSMP
  • Olivier Glass, CEREMADE, Professor at Université Paris-Dauphine, PSL
  • Frédéric Le Roux, IMJ‑PRG, Professor at Sorbonne Université, Programme Manager Distinguished Professor Felloships and Séjours de doctorants
  • Muriel Livernet, IMJ‑PRG, Professor at Paris‑Diderot, Deputy Director of the FSMP
  • Xavier Rival, Inria/ENS DI, Research Director

Board of Directors


  • Jean-Pierre Bourguignon


Founding members:

  • Christophe Besse, Head of INSMI from CNRS
  • Ali Charara, Head of INS2I from CNRS
  • Anne Christophe, Deputy Director of the Ecole Normale Supérieure
  • Christine Clerici, President of Université Paris‑Diderot
  • Sinnou David, Professor at Sorbonne Université
  • Véronique Debisschop, Regional Delegate of the CNRS
  • Nathalie Drach‑Temam, Sorbonne Université, Vice President Research and Innovation
  • François Loeser, Professor at Sorbonne Université
  • Dominique Picard, Professor at Université de Paris

Qualified personalities:

  • Jean-Pierre Bourguignon, Chairman of the Board, representing the academic world
  • Florence Picard, Institut des Actuaires, representing the economic worold
  • Marta Sanz‑Solé, Professor at Université de Barcelone

Qualified personalities, representatives of the academic world :

  • Jean-Yves Chemin, Professor at Sorbonne Université
  • Anne Queguiner-Mathieu, Senior Lecturer at Université Paris Nord

A representative of the local authorities :

  • Jérôme Gleizes, Paris Town Hall

The Government Commissioner in an advisory capacity :

  • Gilles Pécout, Rector of the Académie de Paris (represented by Samir Kherroubi or Samuel Guibal)

An invited representative of the ITA/IATOS of the network :

  • Ariela Briani, Head of mission FSMP

Guests :

  • Any person whose opinion is useful may be called by the president to attend, in an advisory capacity, the meetings of the board.

Scientific Board

  • Karin Baur, Professor at University of Leeds
  • Damien Calaque, Professor at Université de Montpellier
  • Thierry Coquand, Professor at Chalmers
  • Hélène Esnault, Professor at Freie Universität Berlin
  • Jérôme Lacaille, researcher at SNECMA, Vice‑President of Société de Mathématiques Appliquées et Industrielles (SMAI)
  • Grégory Miermont, Professor at Ecole normale supérieure de Lyon
  • Tristan Rivière, Professoe at ETH Zurich
  • Alessandra Sarti, Professor at Université de Poitiers
  • Robert Scheichl, Professor at University of Heidelberg
  • Sarah Zerbes, Professor at University College London